Dalzell-Shaw Post 175

legion-logo-home.jpg

BASEBALL

baseball_logo.gif

Since 1925, The American Legion has sponsored a nationwide youth baseball program. During these past nine decades, millions of young players have enjoyed playing baseball. The American Legion and their 2.8 million members have raised millions of dollars each year for players to learn the importance of teamwork, discipline, leadership and good sportsmanship. The American Legion sponsors American Legion Baseball to give players an opportunity to develop their skills, personal fitness, leadership qualities and to have fun. 

To learn more about American Legion Baseball, visit www.legion.org/baseball


American Legion Code of Sportsmanship

I Will

Keep the rules; Keep faith with my teammates; Keep my temper; Keep myself fit; Keep a stout heart in defeat; Keep my pride under in victory; Keep a sound soul; A clean mind; And a healthy body.


 

A baseball committee has been established to oversee Post 175's baseball program.  The committee is chaired by our Athletic Director J Wrenn.  Committee members include: Francis Simmons, Bill Hoge, and Thomas Ray.  The committee may be contacted by email at mailto:baseball@p175.org.   

  (Junior Team Schedule on Page 2.  Please visit our sponsors on the next page) (click Below)

                                 2021 Senior Team Baseball Schedule

All home games will be played at General Thomas Sumter Academy,SC

Beginning at 7:00 PM

Day  Date Opponent Time   Location  Result

Fri 6/4/21 Florence 1700 Florence Loss 9-5

Sat  6/5/21 Orangeburg 1330 Florence Won 7-5

Sat 6/5/21 Aiken 1600 Florence Loss 6-5

Sun 6/6/21 TBD TBD Florence Tie

Wed 6/9/21 Manning 1900 Manning Loss

Thur 6/10/21 Manning 1900 Home Loss

Mon 6/14/21 Orangeburg 1900 Home

Tues 6/15/21 Orangeburg 1900 Orangeburg

Sat 6/19/21 Charleston (DH) TBD Home

Tues 6/22/21 Manning 1900 Home

Thur 6/24/21 Manning 1900 Manning

Sat 6/26/21 Charleston (DH) TBD Charleston

Mon 6/28/21 Orangeburg 1900 Home

Tues 6/29/21 Orangeburg 1900 Orangeburg

Thur 7/1/21 Sumter 1900 Home

Fri 7/2/21 Camden 1900 Camden

Thur 7/8/21 Sumter 1900 Sumter

Fri 7/9/21 Richland 1900 Home

Mon 7/12/21 Playoffs Begin 

Playoff schedule will be provided as it becomes available at the end of the regular season.

Please come out and support your Jets. 

 

  Please visit our sponsor page!

 

Next Page >>